Wellington Fault, NZ 2010

Welcome Guest   ( Sign In )
DOI: https://doi.org/10.5069/G9T43R57
OT Collection ID: OT.042018.2193.3
OT Collection Name: Wellington Fault, NZ 2010
Short Name: NZ10_Wellington
Collection Platform: Airborne Lidar
Metadata Download:
  • ISO 19115 (Data)
  • Plain Text
  • Download and Access Products:

    Point Cloud Data   Bulk Download     opentopoID: OTLAS.042018.2193.3
    Collection Overview: Lidar was collected for GNS Science by NZ Aerial Mapping in September 2010, under survey name Tararua LiDAR, and includes approximately 8 km of the Wellington Fault on the North Island, approximately 82 km northeast of Wellington. The polygon encloses an area of approximately 9 km2. The dataset was generated by NZ Aerial Mapping (NZAM) and their subcontractors and processed into various digital map data products. Note: This dataset was converted to LAS from XYZ (ASCII) points and lacks typical lidar attibutes.

    Dataset Acknowledgement: N/A - Acknowledgement Guidance

    Dataset Citation: GWRC (2018): Wellington, New Zealand 2013 airborne lidar. Greater Wellington Regional Council and Landcare Research, distributed by OpenTopography and Land Information New Zealand (LINZ). https://doi.org/10.5069/G9T43R57.. Accessed: 2023-03-24

    Use License: Not Provided

    Dataset Keywords: wellington, tararua, north island, new zealand, aerial surveys, lidar

    Survey Date: 09/27/2010

    Publication Date: 05/04/2018
    Total number of points: 39,417,383 pts

    Area: 8.6 km2

    Point Density: 4.58 pts/m2

        Class 1 - Unclassified37,329,469
        Class 2 - Ground2,087,914

    Coordinate System:
        Horizontal: NZTM2000 NZGD2000 [EPSG: 2193]
        Vertical: Wellington 1953 [EPSG: 5770]

    Units: meter

    Survey Report: NZ10_Wellington_Metadata.pdf

    LAS Validation Data Report: NZ10_Wellington.html
    Tile index in shapefile format: Download

    Dataset Extent in KMZ format: Download

    Dataset Spatial Bounds: North: -40.9155371269495°     South: -40.9663353798789°     East: 175.419475519225°     West: 175.36718211488°